Details on DoS Soundtrack

Tuesday, November 05, 2013

With closing credits song I See Fire by Ed Sheeran

The score mentioned above is now for sale on iTunes (listen to it for free here) and there is also an interesting interview with the British songwriter and singer, Ed Sheeran, who did the song. The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Special Edition will be released on December 10th. The tracks are listed beyond the break, and you can pre-order it at

Update: Peter Jackson recently wrote a lengthy Facebook post about Ed Sheeran's song, linked here. There is also a music video of Ed Sheeran singing I See Fire, which you can watch here.  

Update #2: Ed Sheeran talks about his experience working with Peter Jackson in this exclusive interview with Entertainment Weekly

Disc: 1

1. The Quest for Erebor
2. Wilderland
3. A Necromancer (Bonus Track)
4. The House of Beorn (Extended Version)
5. Mirkwood (Extended Version)
6. Flies and Spiders (Extended Version)
7. The Woodland Realm (Extended Version)
8. Feast of Starlight
9. Barrels Out of Bond
10. The Forest River (Extended Version)
11. Bard, a Man of Lake-town (Extended Version)
12. The High Fells (Extended Version)
13. The Nature of Evil
14. Protector of the Common Folk

Disc: 2

1. Thrice Welcome
2. Girion, Lord of Dale (Extended Version)
3. Durin’s Folk (Extended Version)
4. In the Shadow of the Mountain
5. A Spell of Concealment (Extended Version)
6. On the Doorstep
7. The Courage of Hobbits
8. Inside Information
9. Kingsfoil
10. A Liar and a Thief
11. The Hunters (Extended Version)
12. Smaug (Extended Version)
13. My Armor Is Iron
14. I See Fire performed by Ed Sheeran
15. Beyond the Forest

No comments :

Post a Comment